slideshow widget

Sunday, July 20, 2014

Level of consciousness lexicon

The following are the levels of consciousness.

  • Lethargic: somnolence: sleepy
  • Stuporious: confused: responds inappropriately, OD, intoxication
  • Semi-comatose: responds only to painful stimuli
  • Comatose: does not respond to painful stimuli
  • Obtunded: drowsy, maybe decreased cough/gag reflex

RT Cave on Twitter
Print Friendly and PDF

No comments: